Skip to main content

Award Process

  • Application Guide for TAA 2023

    For more information on the TAA 2023, please download the Application Guide here

    For more information about past awards including the winners, best practices and company stories, please click here.

  • The TAA is open to all Singapore-based organisations except the TAL and the tripartite partners (MOM, NTUC and SNEF).

    Participating organisations must have:

    1. Adopted the required Tripartite Standards (denoted with *), and those relevant to the award category that they are applying for to demonstrate commitment to build a better work environment for employees:

      • Tripartite Standard on the Employment of Term Contract Employees*
      • Tripartite Standard on Flexible Work Arrangements*
      • Tripartite Standard on Grievance Handling*
      • Tripartite Standard on Recruitment Practices*
      • Tripartite Standard on Age-Friendly Workplace Practices1
      • Tripartite Standard on Procurement of Services from Media Freelancers2
      • Tripartite Standard on Contracting with Self-Employed Persons3
      • Tripartite Standard on Work-Life Harmony4

      1 Required for “Age Inclusive Practices” category in addition to those denoted with *
      2 Required for “Responsible Best Sourcing” category for organisations that procure services from media freelancers in addition to those denoted with *.
      3 Required for “Responsible Best Sourcing” category for organisations that procure services from self-employed persons in addition to those denoted with *.
      4 Required for “Work-Life Excellence” category in addition to those denoted with *.

    2. Completed the Fair & Progressive Employment Index (FPE Index), an organisational culture self-assessment survey tool which will provide the organisation with national and industry-level benchmarks.

      The FPE Index should be completed by a suitable representative from Human Resources or someone who is familiar with the organisation’s policies and programmes. The FPE Index must be completed in 2022, i.e. if you have completed the FPE Index before 1 January 2022, you are required to take the FPE Index for updated results and submit this with your application.

    In addition, participating organisations must ensure that they abide by the Tripartite Guidelines on Fair Employment Practices (TGFEP) as the TAA recognises exemplary organisations that have effectively implemented fair, responsible and progressive employment practices.

    To adopt the Tripartite Standards, please click here.

    To complete the FPE Index, please click here.   


  • Please note that the applications close on Friday, 16 December 2022 with no exceptions.

    Participating organisations are required to complete and submit the following to TAFEP via email at [email protected]:

    1. The TAA application form(s).

    2. A copy of the Fair & Progressive Employment Index (FPE Index) results.

      To complete the FPE Index, please click here.
  • Judging Criteria

    There are 4 categories in the TAA





    In every category, we are looking to understand the management strategy and how the leadership is committed to the particular strategy. We are also looking at the extent and consistency in the end-to-end strategy implementation.

    Organisations should demonstrate how they value their workforce and also facilitate the progress of their workforce through their practices in these key areas namely: 

    • Business case for implementing the strategies and practices of respective award categories
    • Management commitment demonstrated toward enabling the success of implementation
    • Range and extent of the various policies, programmes and communications to facilitate consistent implementation and sustainability
    • Effectiveness of the strategies and programmes
    • Commitment to continuous improvement

    The specific criteria for each award category will vary. To know more about the different TAA categories, please click here.

    Award Assessment

    Organisations will be shortlisted for site visits based on the strengths of their applications.

    Employers who qualify for the site visit are required to complete a questionnaire on human capital practices prior to the site visit. This questionnaire on human capital practices should be completed by the Business Leader and the Human Resource (HR) Leader.

    During the site visit, an Employee Opinion Survey (applicable only if it is administered on-site), senior management and HR interviews, as well as employee focus groups and document reviews will be conducted. Nominees who have been shortlisted for the individual awards will also be interviewed during the same site visit.  

    To minimise logistics and to facilitate response time and analysis, organisations are encouraged to use the online Employee Opinion survey. This must be completed by the week of the organisation’s site visit. Those who opt for the on-site survey must ensure that pre-selected employees are present during the site visit to participate in the survey. Otherwise, organisations are required to look for replacement(s) with similar demographic profile to complete the survey to ensure that the responses are representative.

    For more information on the site visits, refer to the FAQs on Site Visits.

    Judging Panel

    The independent judging panel comprises representatives from the tripartite partner agencies, academics and industry experts.

  • Winners of the TAA 2023 will be unveiled at an Awards Ceremony in November 2023.